Hudson County Personal Injury Attorney

Accidents can have life-altering consequences. Regardless of where or how they happen, they can cause untold grief and suffering to both the victims and their loved ones. Have you been injured on the road, on private property, or commercial establishment? You may be eligible for financial compensation.

Anthony Carbone is an expert Hudson County Personal Injury Attorney that helps personal injury victims get remuneration for the following:

  • Property damage
  • Present and future medical expenses
  • Lost wages
  • Disability
  • Pain and suffering
  • Mental trauma
  • Punitive damages

If you have incurred a personal injury through no fault of your own, please contact the Law Offices of Anthony Carbone to set up an appointment. We will endeavor to champion your rights and advise you on your legal options.

Personal Injury Claims in Hudson County

Personal injuries have many possible causes. Regardless of the cause, the Law Offices of Anthony Carbone will evaluate your case and help you file a personal injury lawsuit. Some of the cases we handle include:

Car Accidents

Densely populated areas like Hudson County are prone to car accidents. Depending on the nature and speed of the collisions, they may be minor fender benders or catastrophic crashes. Car accidents can cause severe injuries and significant property damage. Make sure you get medical attention immediately after a collision, even when you have no apparent symptoms.

Pedestrian Accidents

On the road, pedestrians are in as much danger as drivers. They can easily get injured by reckless drivers while jogging, walking, or crossing the street. If you have suffered an injury from a pedestrian accident, contact a Hudson County Personal Injury Attorney immediately.

Slip and Fall Accidents

Property owners in New Jersey are mandated by law to maintain their premises in a safe condition. Failure to do so can result in injuries and a subsequent premises liability lawsuit. Common causes of slip and falls include loose flooring, poor lighting, or missing hazard signs.

New Jersey Statute of Limitations

New Jersey’s statute of limitations is 2 years. This means that victims have two years from the accident date to file a personal injury claim with the necessary channels. Although 2 years may seem like a long time, personal injury lawsuits can involve lengthy legal processes.

That said, you should speak to a lawyer immediately after an accident. Doing so will allow us enough time to gather evidence and statements that are critical to your case.

Filing a Personal Injury Lawsuit

New Jersey personal injury lawsuits are filed in the Civil Division of the Brennan Courthouse. Although this is I Jersey City, it covers accidents that took place in Harrison, Hoboken, Bayonne, Hudson, and others.

To file a lawsuit, your personal injury lawyer will investigate the incident and gather proof to support your claim. They may then initiate negotiations with the insurance company.

If negotiations fail to produce the best results, your attorney will help you file a claim in court.

Talk to a Hudson County Personal Injury Attorney

Anthony Carbone is passionate about protecting the rights of accident victims. With over 30 years of experience, he understands that the aftermath of accidents can be physically and emotionally taxing on families. 

This is why the Law Offices of Anthony Carbone employ their best resources and expertise to tackle such situations.

Feel free to contact us at 201-829-3805 to discuss your case. We will advise you on all your legal options and how to pursue them.

Other Practice Areas We Handle in Hudson County

Car Accident
Lyft Accident
Slip and Fall
Uber Accident
Workers Compensation

Questions about your case?

We can help! With a proven track record, a strong work ethic, and extensive knowledge of the law, you cannot go wrong when you choose The Law Offices of Anthony Carbone.

Live Chat
Celebrating 30 Years in Practice!

Contact Us Today for a Free Consultation

Back to Top
Live Chat